Sunday, 24 June 2012

David Byrne & St. Vincent

Written by
Rate this item
(2 votes)

UCSB Arts & Lectures announces the addition of a concert by indie rock legend David Byrne & St. Vincent to its recently announced 2012-2013 season lineup. The concert takes place Thursday, October 11 at 8 p.m. at Arlington Theatre. Tickets are on sale now.

Best known as the fearlessly creative frontman of The Talking Heads, David Byrne has trailblazed post-punk musical and artistic paths for more than 40 years, reinventing himself in fascinating new iterations and inspiring the likes of Arcade Fire and Radiohead. In their first tour together, Byrne appears with edgy and beguiling songstress St. Vincent (aka Annie Clark), performing songs from their explosive, hook-laden new album, Love This Giant, due out in September. With lyrics written by the duo, the music features the idiosyncratic horn arrangements of an eight-piece brass band, a keyboardist and the propulsive drum programming of John Congleton (Clap Your Hands Say Yeah).

Tickets to David Byrne & St. Vincent are $45 to $125 for the general public and $25 for UCSB students with a current student ID. For tickets, call the Arlington Theatre at (805) 963-4408 or purchase online at www.ticketmaster.com.

Read 3798 times Last modified on Sunday, 24 June 2012

Next Event


Switchfoot & Relient K - Looking for America Tour Part II
Thu Jan 26 @ 7:00PM
Category: Concert

Upcoming Events

Thu Jan 26 @ 7:00PM
Switchfoot & Relient K - Looking for America Tour Part II
Concert
Wed Feb 01 @ 8:00PM
SBIFF: Opening Night Film - Charged
SB International Film Festival
Thu Feb 02 @ 8:00PM
SBIFF: Denzel Washington, Modern Master
SB International Film Festival
Fri Feb 03 @ 8:00PM
SBIFF: Ryan Gosling & Emma Stone, Outstanding Performers
SB International Film Festival
Sat Feb 04 @ 8:00PM
SBIFF: Virtuosos Award
SB International Film Festival
Sun Feb 05 @ 8:00PM
SBIFF: Casey Affleck & Michelle Williams, Cinema Vanguard Award
SB International Film Festival
Tue Feb 07 @ 8:00PM
SBIFF: Outstanding Directors Award
SB International Film Festival
Wed Feb 08 @ 8:00PM
SBIFF: Isabelle Huppert, Montecito Award
SB International Film Festival
Thu Feb 09 @ 8:00PM
SBIFF: Jeff Bridges, America Riviera Award
SB International Film Festival
Sat Feb 11 @ 8:00PM
SBIFF: "Their Finest," Closing Night Film
SB International Film Festival