Sunday, 24 June 2012

David Byrne & St. Vincent

Written by
Rate this item
(2 votes)

UCSB Arts & Lectures announces the addition of a concert by indie rock legend David Byrne & St. Vincent to its recently announced 2012-2013 season lineup. The concert takes place Thursday, October 11 at 8 p.m. at Arlington Theatre. Tickets are on sale now.

Best known as the fearlessly creative frontman of The Talking Heads, David Byrne has trailblazed post-punk musical and artistic paths for more than 40 years, reinventing himself in fascinating new iterations and inspiring the likes of Arcade Fire and Radiohead. In their first tour together, Byrne appears with edgy and beguiling songstress St. Vincent (aka Annie Clark), performing songs from their explosive, hook-laden new album, Love This Giant, due out in September. With lyrics written by the duo, the music features the idiosyncratic horn arrangements of an eight-piece brass band, a keyboardist and the propulsive drum programming of John Congleton (Clap Your Hands Say Yeah).

Tickets to David Byrne & St. Vincent are $45 to $125 for the general public and $25 for UCSB students with a current student ID. For tickets, call the Arlington Theatre at (805) 963-4408 or purchase online at www.ticketmaster.com.

Read 3997 times Last modified on Sunday, 24 June 2012

Next Event

No events

Upcoming Events

Sun Sep 10 @ 8:00PM
CANCELLED: Pepe Aguilar
Concert
Tue Sep 19 @ 8:00PM
Explosions in the Sky
Concert
Wed Sep 20 @ 8:00PM
Fleet Foxes
Concert
Wed Oct 11 @ 8:00PM
Father John Misty with Special Guest Weyes Blood
Concert
Fri Oct 20 @ 8:00PM
Franco Escamilla
Comedy
Wed Oct 25 @ 8:00PM
Joe Bonamassa
Concert
Sun Nov 12 @ 7:30PM
Reik
Concert
Wed Nov 15 @ 7:30PM
Brian Regan
Comedy