Sunday, 24 June 2012

David Byrne & St. Vincent

Written by
Rate this item
(2 votes)

UCSB Arts & Lectures announces the addition of a concert by indie rock legend David Byrne & St. Vincent to its recently announced 2012-2013 season lineup. The concert takes place Thursday, October 11 at 8 p.m. at Arlington Theatre. Tickets are on sale now.

Best known as the fearlessly creative frontman of The Talking Heads, David Byrne has trailblazed post-punk musical and artistic paths for more than 40 years, reinventing himself in fascinating new iterations and inspiring the likes of Arcade Fire and Radiohead. In their first tour together, Byrne appears with edgy and beguiling songstress St. Vincent (aka Annie Clark), performing songs from their explosive, hook-laden new album, Love This Giant, due out in September. With lyrics written by the duo, the music features the idiosyncratic horn arrangements of an eight-piece brass band, a keyboardist and the propulsive drum programming of John Congleton (Clap Your Hands Say Yeah).

Tickets to David Byrne & St. Vincent are $45 to $125 for the general public and $25 for UCSB students with a current student ID. For tickets, call the Arlington Theatre at (805) 963-4408 or purchase online at www.ticketmaster.com.

Read 4084 times Last modified on Sunday, 24 June 2012

Next Event


Marisela
Sat Aug 19 @ 8:00PM
Category: Concert

Upcoming Events

Sat Aug 19 @ 8:00PM
Marisela
Concert
Sat Sep 02 @ 8:00PM
Ja Rule & Ashanti
Concert
Fri Sep 08 @ 7:00PM
Big Daddy Weave
Concert
Sat Sep 09 @ 8:00PM
HAIM
Concert
Tue Sep 19 @ 8:00PM
Explosions in the Sky
Concert
Wed Sep 20 @ 8:00PM
Fleet Foxes with Natalie Prass
Concert
Fri Sep 22 @ 8:00PM
Magic Men LIVE!
Dance/Ballet
Thu Oct 05 @ 8:00PM
An Evening With Samantha Bee
Comedy
Sat Oct 07 @ 8:00PM
Roberto Tapia
Concert
Wed Oct 11 @ 8:00PM
Father John Misty with Special Guest Weyes Blood
Concert