Sunday, 24 June 2012

David Byrne & St. Vincent

Written by
Rate this item
(2 votes)

UCSB Arts & Lectures announces the addition of a concert by indie rock legend David Byrne & St. Vincent to its recently announced 2012-2013 season lineup. The concert takes place Thursday, October 11 at 8 p.m. at Arlington Theatre. Tickets are on sale now.

Best known as the fearlessly creative frontman of The Talking Heads, David Byrne has trailblazed post-punk musical and artistic paths for more than 40 years, reinventing himself in fascinating new iterations and inspiring the likes of Arcade Fire and Radiohead. In their first tour together, Byrne appears with edgy and beguiling songstress St. Vincent (aka Annie Clark), performing songs from their explosive, hook-laden new album, Love This Giant, due out in September. With lyrics written by the duo, the music features the idiosyncratic horn arrangements of an eight-piece brass band, a keyboardist and the propulsive drum programming of John Congleton (Clap Your Hands Say Yeah).

Tickets to David Byrne & St. Vincent are $45 to $125 for the general public and $25 for UCSB students with a current student ID. For tickets, call the Arlington Theatre at (805) 963-4408 or purchase online at www.ticketmaster.com.

Read 3538 times Last modified on Sunday, 24 June 2012

Next Event


Ramon Ayala
Sat Oct 15 @ 7:30PM
Category: Concert

Upcoming Events

Sat Oct 15 @ 7:30PM
Ramon Ayala
Concert
Tue Oct 18 @ 8:00PM
James Blake
Concert
Wed Oct 19 @ 8:00PM
Jethro Tull
Concert
Fri Oct 28 @ 8:00PM
Jimmy Eat World
Concert
Sat Oct 29 @ 8:00PM
Emmanuel
Concert
Thu Nov 03 @ 8:00PM
Joan Baez
Concert
Fri Nov 11 @ 8:00PM
Trombone Shorty & Orleans Avenue
Concert
Sat Nov 12 @ 8:00PM
John Cleese & Eric Idle
Comedy
Thu Dec 08 @ 7:30PM
Chris Tomlin with Matt Redman
Concert
Sun Mar 26 @ 5:00PM
Peppa Pig
Concert