Brie Larson 2014

Sunday, February 7 - Centerpiece Film: KNIGHT OF CUPS

Monday, February 8 - Brie Larson and Saoirse Ronan will receive the Outstanding Performers of the Year Award, moderated by Pete Hammond.


Sunday, February 7: Centerpiece Film - Knight of Cups

On Sunday, February 7th, Terrance Malick’s experiential KNIGHT OF CUPS will have its US Premiere at the Arlington Theatre as the festival’s Centerpiece Film. The highly anticipated film stars Christian Bale, Natalie Portman, Cate Blanchett, Frieda Pinto, Isabel Lucas, Imogen Poots, Wes Bentley, Brian Dennehy and Teresa Palmer, among others. 

Monday, February 8: Outstanding Performers of the Year Award

SBIFF is proud to present the 2016 Outstanding Performers of the Year award to both Brie Larson and Saoirse Ronan on Monday February 8. This is the first time the award will be given to two honorees. Both Larson and Ronan had previously been awarded the festival’s Virtuoso Award, in 2014 and 2010 respectively. The duo will be celebrated for their remarkable performances in Room and Brooklyn.


To purchase tickets or for more information, visti



Next Movie

No movie currently scheduled

Next Event

The Decemberists
Fri Mar 23 @ 8:00PM
Category: Concert

Upcoming Events

Fri Mar 23 @ 8:00PM
The Decemberists
Sun Mar 25 @ 7:00PM
Los Temerarios
Fri Apr 06 @ 8:00PM
La Primer Batalla
Tue Apr 17 @ 8:00PM
A Perfect Circle
Thu Apr 19 @ 8:00PM
A Private UCSB Event
Sat Apr 21 @ 4:00PM
CANCELLED: Power Rangers Live
Wed Apr 25 @ 7:30PM
Kelsea Ballerini
Tue May 08 @ 8:00PM
Earth Wind and Fire
Sat May 19 @ 8:00PM
Modest Mouse
Tue Aug 21 @ 8:00PM