Tuesday, 29 November 2016

The Beach Boys Set To Return To Santa Barbara

Written by
Rate this item
(2 votes)
By any measure, one of the greatest American rock bands in history, wtth over 100 million albums sold, and massive radio airplay and concert ticket sales over their 54 year career, The Beach Boys were inducted into the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame in 1988. Their songs about surfing, cars, and girls influenced generations of rock musicians and had a profound impact on pop culture. And now they're set to return to Santa Barbara for a Wednesday, March 8th at 7pm concert at the historic Arlington Theatre.
 
Chart topping songs by The Beach Boys include "I Get Around", "Surfin' USA", "Barbara Ann", "Help Me Rhonda", "Fun Fun Fun", "Sloop John B", "California Girls", "In My Room", "409", "Little Surfer Girl", "Kokomo". "God Only Knows", "Caroline, No",  "Don't Worry Baby", "Good Vibrations" and many more...nearly 50 top ten hit records.
 
The Beach Boys are led by founding member, singer, song writer, and band leader Mike Love and Grammy Award winning singer and keyboard player Bruce Johnston who joined the Beach Boys in 1965. Mike Love just released his autobiography, "Good Vibrations, My Life as a Beach Boy"
 
Following the sold out show in Santa Barbara in January of 2016, The Beach Boys return to Santa Barbara 14 months later for a show at The Arlington on March 8.
 
Tickets for The Beach Boys go on sale Friday December 9 at 10 am at The Arlington Theatre Box Office, all Ticketmaster locations, charge by phone 800 / 745-3000, and online www.ticketmaster.com.
Read 2215 times Last modified on Tuesday, 29 November 2016

Next Movie


Valerian and the City of a Thousand Planets - PG-13
Dane DeHaan, Cara Delevingne
12:45PM, 3:45PM, 6:45PM, 9:45PM

Next Event


Marisela
Sat Aug 19 @ 8:00PM
Category: Concert

Upcoming Events

Sat Aug 19 @ 8:00PM
Marisela
Concert
Sat Sep 02 @ 8:00PM
Ja Rule & Ashanti
Concert
Fri Sep 08 @ 7:00PM
Big Daddy Weave
Concert
Sat Sep 09 @ 8:00PM
HAIM
Concert
Tue Sep 19 @ 8:00PM
Explosions in the Sky
Concert
Wed Sep 20 @ 8:00PM
Fleet Foxes with Natalie Prass
Concert
Fri Sep 22 @ 8:00PM
Magic Men LIVE!
Dance/Ballet
Thu Oct 05 @ 8:00PM
An Evening With Samantha Bee
Comedy
Sat Oct 07 @ 8:00PM
Roberto Tapia
Concert
Wed Oct 11 @ 8:00PM
Father John Misty with Special Guest Weyes Blood
Concert