By any measure, one of the greatest American rock bands in history, wtth over 100 million albums sold, and massive radio airplay and concert ticket sales over their 54 year career, The Beach Boys were inducted into the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame in 1988. Their songs about surfing, cars, and girls influenced generations of rock musicians and had a profound impact on pop culture. And now they're set to return to Santa Barbara for a Wednesday, March 8th at 7pm concert at the historic Arlington Theatre.
 
Chart topping songs by The Beach Boys include "I Get Around", "Surfin' USA", "Barbara Ann", "Help Me Rhonda", "Fun Fun Fun", "Sloop John B", "California Girls", "In My Room", "409", "Little Surfer Girl", "Kokomo". "God Only Knows", "Caroline, No",  "Don't Worry Baby", "Good Vibrations" and many more...nearly 50 top ten hit records.
 
The Beach Boys are led by founding member, singer, song writer, and band leader Mike Love and Grammy Award winning singer and keyboard player Bruce Johnston who joined the Beach Boys in 1965. Mike Love just released his autobiography, "Good Vibrations, My Life as a Beach Boy"
 
Following the sold out show in Santa Barbara in January of 2016, The Beach Boys return to Santa Barbara 14 months later for a show at The Arlington on March 8.
 
Tickets for The Beach Boys go on sale Friday December 9 at 10 am at The Arlington Theatre Box Office, all Ticketmaster locations, charge by phone 800 / 745-3000, and online www.ticketmaster.com.

Next Movie

No movie currently scheduled

Next Event


Jo Koy
Sat Jan 20 @ 7:00PM
Category: Comedy

Upcoming Events

Sat Jan 20 @ 7:00PM
Jo Koy
Comedy
Thu Jan 25 @ 7:30PM
Condoleezza Rice
Lecture/Presentation
Wed Jan 31 @ 8:00PM
Opening Night Film: The Public
SB International Film Festival
Thu Feb 01 @ 8:00PM
Willem Dafoe - Cinema Vanguard Award
SB International Film Festival
Fri Feb 02 @ 8:00PM
Gary Oldman - Maltin Modern Master Award
SB International Film Festival
Sat Feb 03 @ 8:00PM
Virtuosos Award Santa Barbara Film Festival
SB International Film Festival
Sun Feb 11 @ 7:30PM
Chicago
Concert
Thu Feb 15 @ 7:30PM
Bill Burr
Comedy
Sat Feb 17 @ 8:00PM
Joe Rogan
Comedy
Sat Feb 24 @ 7:00PM
TEEN STAR
Other